← All guidesGuide · Budget & pricing

What a 100-Guest Wedding Really Costs at Vancouver Venues (Only 1 of 5 Publishes a Full Floor)

By Khal, WeddingVenuer·Checked ·13 min read
Price your floor
$26,900

Floor for 100 guests, before tax · $269 a guest

  • Venue feeFull-day Saturday rental, 2027$15,500
  • Food & beverage minimumCovers food and drink. Spend above the minimum is extra; per-guest menu prices aren’t published.$9,500
  • Service charge, 20% of food & beverage$1,900

Still missing: Required day-of coordinator (you hire, cost not published), tax

Source: 2027 Hycroft Weddings Guide (since removed from Hycroft’s site), checked 2 Oct 2026. See the Hycroft Manor page →

Venue fee + food (the larger of the minimum or per-guest price × guests) + service charge on food and drink, before tax. A starting line, not a quote. Metro Vancouver figures are peak Saturday rates from each venue's own rate sheet, checked 8 Oct 2026. Where a venue doesn't publish a line, we say so instead of guessing.Price your own venue's quote →
Price your date
Wedding day

Lowest published venue fee: $6,825 at UBC Boathouse

Lowest published venue fee: $6,000 at Brock House Events

Lowest published venue fee: $3,150 at UBC Boathouse

  • UBC Boathouse
    $6,825Fri–Sun, Apr–Oct · 8 hours · 2027
    $6,825Same rate as Saturday
    $3,150saves $3,675Mon–Thu, Nov–Mar · 8 hours · 2027
  • Brock House Events
    $8,500Evening, 4:30 pm–midnight
    $6,000saves $2,500Friday rate
    $4,000saves $4,500Mon–Thu evening · winter rates not published
  • Cecil Green Park House
    $9,000Evening, May–Oct
    $9,000Same rate as Saturday
    $6,500saves $2,500Evening, any day Nov–Apr
  • Hycroft Manor
    $15,500Full day · 2027 · floor with food minimum $26,900
    $10,500saves $5,000Half day · 2027 · floor with food minimum $21,900
    —Not published
  • Fraserview Banquet Hall
    —No prices published
    —No prices published
    —No prices published
Venue fee only, before food, service and tax. From each venue's own rate sheet, checked 8 Oct 2026. Compare your own venue's dates →

For a peak Saturday, published venue fees at these Vancouver venues run $6,825 to $15,500 before food and tax. Of the five in this comparison, only Hycroft Manor publishes its rental, food minimum and service charge, so it’s the only one you can price to a floor before you call: $26,900 before tax for 2027. At the others, food is quoted separately.

Below: what each venue charges, the fees that stack on top, where you can save, and the questions that turn the rest into a real total.

Prices checked against each venue’s own website, rate sheet or wedding guide on 8 October 2026. Hycroft’s 2027 figures come from its 2027 wedding guide, checked on 2 October 2026; Hycroft has since taken that guide down. No venue pays to be listed or ranked on WeddingVenuer.


The 100-guest table

Venue Peak Saturday venue fee, before tax 100-guest floor, before tax Still missing
Hycroft Manor $15,500 full day (2027) $26,900 Coordinator, tax
Brock House Events $8,500 evening (current rates, no year stated) $17,698.65 + service fee Service %, security, tax
Cecil Green Park House $9,000 evening (current rates, no year stated) $9,000 + catering All food, service, tax
UBC Boathouse $6,825 for 8 hours (2027) $7,132–$7,392 + catering All food, tax

Fraserview Banquet Hall can hold up to 1,000 guests but publishes no prices on its own site, so it can’t be priced here. Ask for a written per-guest package quote.

Why 5 of our 8 venues: the other three can’t seat 100 for dinner. The Celebration Pavilion seats 48 for a reception, Brix and Mortar seats 90, and The Ensora hosts ceremonies for up to 15.

Check the year. Hycroft and the Boathouse figures are their 2027 rates. Brock House and Cecil Green publish current rates without a year, so ask whether they still apply on your date.

How the floors are built: venue fee + food (the venue’s minimum, or its per-guest price × 100, whichever is higher) + the published service charge + any other fee the venue publishes as required. Every figure in the table is before tax; GST and liquor PST are covered below. Brock House’s floor includes its $98.65 music-licensing fee. The Boathouse range adds its published cleaning, music-licensing and insurance fees plus a $25 BC liquor permit. Floors leave out anything a venue doesn’t publish. They’re starting lines, not quotes.

The headline rental is only half the floor

Hycroft prints its rental, its minimum spend and its service charge, so you can do the math before you call. Brock House prints its rental and menus but not its service fee. Cecil Green and the Boathouse print their venue fees but leave food to the caterer, and Fraserview prints nothing at all.

That’s why rental-only comparisons mislead. At Hycroft, the $15,500 rental is 58% of the starting number. On rental alone, Cecil Green looks $6,500 cheaper than Hycroft. Add catering for 100 and that gap could close or even flip, and nobody can tell you which until Sage Catering quotes it.

Compare venues on one number: venue fee + food for your guest count + service. If a venue won’t give you all three in writing, you don’t have a price yet.

Where you can save

Venue Peak Saturday Cheaper option Saving
Hycroft Manor $15,500 full day $10,500 Friday half day $5,000
Brock House Events $8,500 evening $7,000 Sunday · $6,000 Friday · $4,000 Mon–Thu evening $1,500–$4,500
Cecil Green Park House $9,000 evening, Fri–Sat (May–Oct) $7,500 evening, Sun–Thu (May–Oct) $1,500
Cecil Green Park House $9,000 evening, Fri–Sat (May–Oct) $6,500 evening, any day (Nov–Apr) $2,500
UBC Boathouse (2027) $6,825 Fri–Sun (Apr–Oct) $4,200 Mon–Thu (Apr–Oct) · $3,150 Mon–Thu (Nov–Mar) $2,625–$3,675

There’s no single “cheap” venue for 100. There are three paths, depending on what you want to control:

  1. Lowest venue fee: bring your own caterer, off-peak. The Boathouse has the lowest published fee in this set, down to $3,150 for 8 hours on a winter weeknight in 2027. You manage the caterer, bartender, permit and insurance.
  2. Most predictable: a venue that publishes its minimum. Hycroft costs more, but you know the floor before you call. It suits couples who hate surprises.
  3. The unknown: banquet halls. Fraserview fits big lists, but publishes no prices. Get a written per-guest package quote before you count it as cheap.

For more budget-friendly options, see affordable wedding venues in Vancouver.

Venue by venue

Hycroft Manor: the only complete floor

Fits if: you want a 1911 heritage mansion with formal gardens, for up to 120 seated, and can live with an 11:00 pm end indoors.

Line Amount, before tax
Full-day Saturday rental (2027) $15,500
Food & beverage minimum spend $9,500
20% service charge on food & beverage $1,900
Floor, before tax $26,900
Per guest at 100 $269

If GST applies to the whole bill, add about $1,345, for roughly $28,245. A Friday half day is $10,500, which brings the floor to $21,900 before tax. In the 2026 guide, the half day starts at 3:00 pm, while a full Saturday gives you access from 9:00 am.

If Hycroft prices your date from its 2026 guide (the one its site links now), the minimum is $9,775 and the service charge $1,955. That puts the Saturday floor at $27,230 and the Friday half day at $22,230, before tax. Ask which guide applies before you compare.

Not included: the required day-of coordinator, who you hire yourself (cost not published), and any food and drink above the minimum. Hycroft is a licensed venue, so its own bartenders run the bar. Last call is 10:30 pm, and guests leave by 11:00 pm. Source: 2027 Hycroft Weddings Guide, checked 2 Oct 2026 and since removed from Hycroft’s site. Ask Hycroft for the guide that covers your year. The 2026 guide adds two limits: the terrace closes at 9:30 pm, along with any music that can be heard there, and dancing is in the ballroom only. Source: 2026 Hycroft Weddings Guide, checked 8 Oct 2026.

Brock House Events: the basics are included, the service fee isn’t published

Fits if: you want a 1912 heritage house on 2.5 acres with a marquee tent that’s available year-round, for up to 140 guests. A Saturday evening runs 4:30 pm to midnight. Lawns are open May to September, and no music is allowed outside after 10:00 pm.

Line Amount, before tax
Saturday evening rental (4:30 pm–12:00 am) $8,500
Plated dinner, $91 × 100 guests (Peake, the exclusive caterer) $9,100
Music licensing (SOCAN + Re:Sound) $98.65
Subtotal $17,698.65
Service fee Not published
Licensed security guard (required) Not published

What the venue fee includes: the building and marquee tent, white folding garden chairs, guest and buffet tables, plates, glassware and cutlery. That’s real money you won’t spend on rentals. Linens, décor, special equipment and liability insurance cost extra. A food and beverage minimum may also apply; the amount isn’t published.

Ceremony on the grounds: $500 before tax, which covers the City of Vancouver Parks Board fee for using the lawn.

Bread adds $4 a guest, coffee and tea $5, and beef tenderloin $15. The bar is in-house and billed on what’s poured, plus 10% PST, 5% GST and the service fee. There’s a $2,000 refundable damage deposit. The rate sheet mentions lower tent rates from mid-October to March, but doesn’t list them. Sources: brockhouseevents.ca rate sheet, menus and policies.

Cecil Green Park House: venue fee published, food by quote

Fits if: you want a UBC-run house on campus for up to 140 indoors in summer (110 outdoors), with dancing until 1:00 am (midnight on Sundays).

Line Amount, before tax
High-season Friday or Saturday evening (5:30 pm–1:00 am) $9,000
Venue cost, before tax $9,000
Full-day option (9:30 am–1:00 am) $11,500
Catering, including alcohol (Sage, exclusive) Quote only

The venue states it adds 5% GST to rental ($450 on the evening rate). A student ambassador and a security guard after 10:00 pm are included. There’s a $1,000 refundable damage deposit. Source: cecilgreenpark.ubc.ca wedding rates and catering pages.

UBC Boathouse: low venue fee, you build the rest

Fits if: you want a rowing boathouse with a dock in Richmond for up to 150 seated, are happy to hire your own (or a preferred) caterer and bartender, and want guests to stay until 1:00 am.

Line Amount, before tax
Friday–Sunday peak rental, 8 hours (2027) $6,825
Cleaning fee $150
Music licensing, with dancing $92
Event insurance ($5 million, naming UBC) $40–$300
BC Special Event Permit $25
Fixed costs before food $7,132–$7,392
Galley fee if your caterer isn’t on the preferred list +$1,000

You supply the alcohol yourself, bought from a licensed retailer and served under your permit by a licensed bartender, with no corkage. There’s a $1,000 refundable damage deposit. Sources: ubcboathouse.com rates and FAQ.

What food costs for 100 guests

Two venues publish a usable food number:

  • Brock House: plated dinner is $91 a guest (minimum 25), food only, before service and tax.
  • Hycroft: the $9,500 minimum works out to $95 a guest at 100. That covers food and drink, before the 20% service charge.

They aren’t the same thing, but together they’re the most reliable published signal in this set. Budget roughly $90–$100 a guest for a sit-down dinner before service, then confirm with a written quote.

A minimum hits small guest lists hardest. Hycroft’s $9,500 minimum is fixed, so each guest costs more as the list shrinks:

Guests Minimum per guest With 20% service
80 $118.75 $142.50
100 $95.00 $114.00
120 $79.17 $95.00

If you come in under a minimum, you usually pay the difference anyway.

Fees that stack

Every amount is from the venue’s own documents. “Not published” means ask.

Fee Hycroft Brock House Cecil Green UBC Boathouse
Service charge 20% on food & drink Not published Not published Your caterer’s
Coordinator Required, you hire — — —
Security Not stated Required, cost not published Included after 10 pm Not stated
Music licensing Collected, amount not published $98.65 “Varies” $46 · $92 with dancing
Insurance Not stated Extra, amount not published “Varies” $40–$300
Cleaning / kitchen $350 if décor left behind — — $150 · $1,000 galley for outside caterers
Damage deposit (refundable) $1,000 pre-authorized $2,000 $1,000 $1,000
Overtime $600/hr · $1,200 past midnight $375 per half hour Hourly, rate not published $150/hr (rates page) or $500/hr (FAQ) — ask

Music licensing in plain terms: SOCAN and Re:Sound collect fees for playing recorded music at events. At Hycroft, Brock House and the Boathouse, the fee appears on your bill.

Alcohol in BC: the permit, and why guests can’t bring their own

If your venue isn’t licensed, you need a Special Event Permit (you may also see its old name, Special Occasion Licence). BC counts a wedding as a family event:

  • $25 a day per location, applied for online with a BC Services Card or BCeID
  • Apply at least 4 to 6 weeks ahead
  • Servers need Special Event Server or Serving It Right certification. The Special Event Server course is free, and the exam is $25 plus tax.
  • Guests can’t bring their own drinks to a hall wedding. BC only allows BYOB at a private home or private place. You buy from a licensed retailer, and it’s served under the permit.
  • Service can run until 2:00 am indoors and 10:00 pm outdoors, if the venue allows it.

For every venue’s bar rules, see can you supply your own alcohol at a Vancouver wedding venue?

At our venues: Hycroft and Brock House run licensed bars, and Cecil Green’s caterer handles alcohol. At the Boathouse and Fraserview, you get the permit; Fraserview’s FAQ says guests can’t bring liquor.

Taxes added on top

  • GST is 5%. Cecil Green and the Boathouse state they add it to rental. Check each invoice for what else it’s charged on.
  • No PST on renting the space. BC’s PST rules exclude rent paid for real property.
  • No PST on catered meals. Catering and prepared meals are PST-exempt in BC. Items a caterer rents you, like tables or dishes, can carry 7% PST.
  • 10% PST on alcohol. That’s why bar bills look higher than the drink prices.

Why you’ll see different numbers online

  • Some “Vancouver” averages aren’t for Vancouver, BC. Several pages ranking for Vancouver wedding costs quote Wedding Report estimates, which are for Vancouver, Washington, in US dollars.
  • Rates change every year. Hycroft’s 2026 guide lists a $9,775 food and beverage minimum; its 2027 guide listed $9,500. The Saturday rental is $15,500 in both. A page that copied one year’s guide can be wrong for your year, so check which year a figure is for.
  • “Typical spend” can mean anything. One popular guide lists Hycroft’s typical spend as $20,000–$40,000 without saying what it includes. The venue’s own 2027 guide gives a $26,900 floor before tax.

If a price doesn’t say where it came from and when, check it against the venue’s own page.

What to ask before you book

Copy these into your inquiry:

  1. What’s the total for 100 guests on our date: venue fee, food, service charge and tax?
  2. Is there a food and beverage minimum, and does bar spending count toward it?
  3. What’s your service charge, and is it charged on food only or on everything?
  4. Which fees are required: coordinator, security, insurance, cleaning, music licensing?
  5. Can we bring our own caterer or alcohol? If so, what fees apply?
  6. What time must music stop and guests leave, and what does overtime cost?
  7. What’s the deposit, when is the balance due, and what do we lose if we cancel?
  8. Do these rates apply to our year?

Quick answers

How much does a wedding venue for 100 guests cost in Vancouver? Published peak-Saturday venue fees at the venues we track run $6,825 to $15,500 before food. With food and service included, Hycroft’s floor is $26,900 before tax.

What’s a food and beverage minimum? It’s the least you must spend on catering and drinks, and if you spend less, you usually pay the difference anyway.

Do I need a liquor licence for my wedding in BC? Only if the venue isn’t licensed. Then you’ll need a Special Event Permit, which costs $25 a day and should be requested at least 4 to 6 weeks ahead.

Can guests bring their own alcohol? Not at a hall or other public venue, because BC only allows BYOB at a private home or private place.

Is a Friday or winter wedding cheaper? Usually. A winter evening at Cecil Green is $2,500 less than a summer Saturday evening, and a Friday half day at Hycroft is $5,000 less than a full Saturday.

Which venue is cheapest for 100 guests? The lowest published venue fee is the UBC Boathouse on a winter weeknight, but you add your own catering and bar.


How we got these numbers

Every price comes from the venue’s own website, wedding guide or policy page. Permit and tax rules come from the Government of BC and the CRA. We re-checked each source on 8 October 2026. Hycroft’s 2027 guide was checked on 2 October 2026, before Hycroft removed it from its site. Where a venue doesn’t publish a number, we say “not published” instead of guessing. When a venue updates its rates, we update this page and note what changed.

By Khal, WeddingVenuer. Prices verified against each source listed below on 8 October 2026 (Hycroft’s 2027 guide on 2 October 2026). How it was made: drafted with AI assistance from those sources, then fact-checked figure by figure and edited. Why this page exists: couples planning about 100 guests keep asking what it will actually cost. This answers it with numbers you can trace. Last substantive update: 8 October 2026 (Brock House’s Friday rate is now $6,000; Hycroft’s end time corrected to last call 10:30 pm, guests out 11:00 pm; rate years labelled; all sources re-checked)

Sources